• skyline
  • Co Investor Berge
  • Co Investor Gebäude
  • Co Investor Stadt
  • co investor Schach
Logo Coinvestor

Investments by Entrepreneurs
for Entrepreneurs

The Co-Investor Group, founded in the year 2000, consists of a network of entrepreneurs who invest their private money directly, i.e. without involving funds, in medium-sized growth companies in German-speaking countries. The Co-Investor shareholders make an advance investment with their own private money and offer a close circle of business investors exclusive co-investment opportunities.
Co-Investor seeks, assesses and negotiates direct investments, supports medium-sized businesses in growth phases and safeguards the interests of investors. In conjunction with the business investors, the professional investment team and the expertise made available from a robust network of entrepreneurs, Co-Investor has an enduring commitment to medium-sized businesses.

We offer more than money

Investment

Co-Investor sees itself as a pioneer in direct investments in medium-sized businesses in German-speaking countries, focusing on identifying potential and promoting growth for the companies, coupled with attractive prospects of return for the investors.

Network

The Co-Investor network comprises financially strong co-investing shareholders and investors with extensive business expertise in a wide variety of industries, personal commitment and the desire to provide equity finance from private resources

Partner

The Co-Investor model offers advantages for all parties involved. Both entrepreneurs seeking growth finance for their medium-sized companies and wealthy private investors wishing to invest directly in companies in conjunction with us will find the right partner here.

Trust

Professional structures and clear processes in both managing the investments and looking after the investors ensure that Co-Investor has the highest levels of transparency and trust.

Expertise

Co-Investor has a management team experienced in transactions, with relevant skill sets and a high level of personal commitment. The Group has been able to boast continuous investment and exit activities since 2000.

Enduring nature

With our commitments, which usually proceed via qualified minority interests, we pursue an investment horizon of between three and six years in most cases, i.e. sufficient time in which to create solid, enduring growth.
Find out more

How we invest

German-speaking region

Full range of investments

Company profile

  • Medium-sized companies in German-speaking countries (Germany, Austria and Switzerland)
  • Qualified and convincing founders and entrepreneurs
  • Clearly definable growth and upside potential
  • Comprehensible, resilient business model
  • Investment volume: EUR 5 - 25 million
  • Minimum requirements: positive cash flow and revenues in the mid-seven-figure range (> EUR 5 million)
  • Portfolio focus to date: food & beverage, healthcare & life science and IT & technologies, but other industries are also of interest

Like-minded and reliable partners strengthen our active network

Co-Investor is the network that spreads around a company when we invest together with our investors.

We are involved.

Together with the entrepreneurs and management personnel, we bear the business responsibility, provide access to medium-sized business finance via private resources, establish contacts within the target industry, channel know-how and expertise direct-
ly into the company. We maintain excellent contacts to well-known entrepreneurs, provide assistance with solving key business issues and link investors and company management into efficient teams for future growth, because: we are involved.
Click here for all investments


A strong team with experience and know-how


The Co-Investor team has extensive transaction experience from more than 100 initial and follow-on investments as well as diverse structuring expertise from lead and co-investments and corresponding exits. An experienced and highly competent back office ensures that investments are looked after professionally within the scope of regulatory requirements
Get to know us
It is the trust between Co-Investor, entrepreneur & network that is the key to success.

• skyline
  • Co Investor Berge
  • Co Investor Gebäude
  • Co Investor Stadt
  • co investor Schach
Logo Coinvestor

Investments von Unternehmern
für Unternehmer.

Die im Jahr 2000 gegründete Co-Investor Gruppe besteht aus einem Netzwerk von Unternehmern, die ihr privates Geld direkt, das heißt ohne die Zwischenschaltung von Fonds, in mittelständige Wachstumsunternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum investieren. Dabei gehen die Co-Investor-Aktionäre mit ihrem eigenen, privaten Geld in Vorleistung und bieten einem engen Kreis von unternehmerischen Investoren exklusive Co-Investment-Möglichkeiten.
Co-Investor sucht, bewertet und verhandelt Direktbeteiligungen, unterstützt den Mittelstand in Wachstumsphasen und sichert die Interessen der Investoren. Gemeinsam mit den unternehmerischen Investoren, dem professionellen Beteiligungsteam und bereit gestellter Expertise aus einem stabilen Netzwerk von Unternehmern, engagiert sich Co-Investor nachhaltig für den Mittelstand.

Wir bieten mehr als Geld

Beteiligung

Co-Investor versteht sich als Pionier für Direktbeteiligungen im deutschsprachigen Mittelstand. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei Potenzialidentifikation und Wachstumsförderung für die Unternehmen gepaart mit attraktiven Rendite-Aussichten für die Investoren.

Netzwerk

Das Co-Investor-Netzwerk umfasst finanzstarke, mitinvestierende Gesellschafter und Investoren mit umfassender unternehmerischer Expertise in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen, persönlichem Engagement und dem Wunsch nach Eigenkapitalfinanzierungen aus privaten Mitteln.

Partner

Das Co-Investor-Modell bietet Vorteile für alle Beteiligten. Sowohl Unternehmer auf der Suche nach Wachstumsfinanzierungen für ihre mittelständischen Unternehmen als auch vermögende Privatinvestoren, die sich gemeinsam mit uns direkt an Unternehmen beteiligen möchten, finden hier den richtigen Partner.

Vertrauen

Professionelle Strukturen und klare Prozesse sowohl bei der Verwaltung der Beteiligungen wie auch bei der Betreuung der Investoren sorgen bei Co-Investor für ein Höchstmaß an Transparenz und Vertrauen.

Kompetenz

Co-Investor verfügt über ein transaktionserfahrenes Management mit relevanten Kompetenzen und hohem persönlichen Engagement. Die Gruppe kann seit 2000 eine kontinuierliche Investitions- und Exit-Tätigkeit vorweisen.

Nachhaltigkeit

Bei unseren Engagements, die in der Regel mittels qualifizierter Minderheitsbeteiligungen ablaufen, verfolgen wir zumeist einen Anlagehorizont zwischen drei bis sechs Jahren. Genug Zeit also, um solides, nachhaltiges Wachstum zu kreieren.
mehr erfahren

Wie wir investieren

D-A-CH Region

Investitionsbandbreite

Unternehmensprofil

  • Mittelständische Unternehmen im deutschsprachigem Raum (DACH)
  • Qualifizierte und überzeugende Gründer und Unternehmer
  • Klar definierbares Wachstums- und Wertsteigerungspotenzial
  • Nachvollziehbares, belastbares Geschäftsmodell
  • Investitionsvolumen: 5 - 25 Mio. Euro
  • Mindestanforderungen: Positiver Cashflow und Umsatz im mittleren einstelligen Millionenbereich (> 5 Mio. Euro)
  • Bisheriger Portfolioschwerpunkt: Food & Beverage, Healthcare & Life Science und IT & Technologies, aber auch andere Industrien sind von Interesse

Gleichgesinnte und verlässliche Partner stärken unser aktives Netzwerk

Co-Investor ist das Netz, das sich um ein Unternehmen herum aufspannt, wenn wir uns gemeinsam mit unseren Investoren beteiligen.

Wir sind beteiligt.

Zusammen mit den Unternehmern und dem Führungspersonal tragen wir die unternehmerische Verantwortung, bieten Zugang zu Mittelstandsfinanzierungen via privaten Mitteln, knüpfen Kontakte innerhalb der Zielbranche, leiten Know-how und Expertise direkt in die Gesellschaft.
Wir pflegen ausgezeichnete Kontakte zu bekannten Unternehmern, leisten Hilfe bei der Lösung von wichtigen unternehmerischen Fragestellungen und verflechten Investoren und Unternehmens-Management zu effizienten Teams für das künftige Wachstum. Denn: Wir sind beteiligt.
zu allen Beteiligungen


Ein starkes Team mit Erfahrung und Know How


Das Co-Investor-Team besitzt umfangreiche Transaktionserfahrung aus über 100 Erst- und Folgebeteiligungen sowie vielfältige Strukturierungsexpertise aus Lead- und Co-Investments und entsprechenden Exits. Ein erfahrenes und kompetentes Back- Office gewährleistet im Rahmen der regulatorischen Vorgaben eine professionelle Betreuung der Investitionen.
lernen Sie uns kennen
Es ist das Vertrauen zwischen Co-Investor, Unternehmer & Netzwerk, das den Erfolg ausmacht.