casualfood

The company, founded in 2005 and based in Frankfurt am Main, is a quick service provider specialising in travel catering at particularly busy locations.

casualfood

At the beginning of 2012, Co-Investor Partners took a stake in casualfood to drive the expansion of airport locations and growth at railway stations and service stations. Seven years later, the shares were successfully sold to the Orior Group.

The capital invested by Co-Investor Partners was largely used to realise successful growth, but also to purchase shares from the founders. During the collaboration phase, the value of the group was increased, for example through cooperation and the development of new locations and concepts. Co-Investor Partners and the founders of casualfood – Stefan Weber and Michael Weigel – continue to cooperate beyond the successful partnership at casualfood and are still working together on various projects, including with other Co-Investor Partners portfolio companies.

The basis for the start of the collaboration in 2012 was, on the one hand, a highly-qualified, motivated and partnership-oriented management/founding team. On the other hand, the strong and profitable growth already in place at the time of entry as well as attractive margins and the management team’s clear and strategic approaches to value creation were impressive.

Stefan Weber:

“With the entrepreneurs from Co-Investor Partners, we have not only received capital in the mid-single-digit million range for the expansion of our operational business, but also access to a large pool of contacts and knowledge. An ideal combination for sustainable, positive business development.”

Dr. Farsin Yadegardjam:

“Mobility and flexible offers that are precisely tailored to customer needs are becoming more and more important. Quick service providers are growing at a disproportionately high rate.”

casual

"Capital as well as access to a large pool of contacts and knowledge - an ideal combination provided by Co-Investor Partners."

Stefan Weber & Michael Weigel
Managing Partners of casualfood

Are you an entrepreneur taking your next growth step and looking for the ideal partner?

Partner

We do not just pay attention to numbers, but to people. Because to make the right decisions together not only do you need precise KPIs, you also need to a fine antenna and trust one another.

Business acumen, creative drive, a willingness to take risks but also responsibility and, last, but not least, a touch of humility. This is what distinguishes an experienced entrepreneur. At least those entrepreneurs in whom we invest.

Our goal is mutual growth. Achieving more together. Of course, we are talking about money, but it is more than that. Entrepreneurial capacity is the result of an entrepreneur being capable of achieving something.  And together, entrepreneurs have the capacity to achieve even more.

casualfood

Das 2005 gegründete Unternehmen mit Sitz in Frankfurt/Main ist als Quick-Service-Anbieter auf Verkehrsgastronomie an besonders hoch frequentierten Standorten spezialisiert.

casualfood

Anfang 2012 beteiligte sich Co-Investor Partners an casualfood, um den Ausbau der Flughafenstandorte und die Expansion an Bahnhöfen und Raststätten voranzutreiben. 7 Jahre später wurden die Anteile erfolgreich an die Orior Gruppe veräußert.

Das investierte Kapitel von Co-Investor Partners wurde größtenteils zur Realisierung des erfolgreichen Wachstums aber auch zum Abkauf von Anteilen der Gründer verwendet. Während der gemeinsamen Zusammenarbeit konnte so der Wert der Gruppe, u.a. über Kooperationen und die Erschließung neuer Standorte und Konzepten gesteigert werden. Co-Investor Partners und die casualfood Gründer – Stefan Weber und Michael Weigel – kooperieren weiterhin über die erfolgreiche Partnerschaft bei casualfood hinaus und arbeiten bis heute bei unterschiedlichen Projekten, auch mit anderen Co-Investor Partners Portfoliogesellschaften, zusammen.

Grundlage für den Start der Zusammenarbeit in 2012 waren auf der einen Seite ein hoch qualifiziertes sowie motiviertes und partnerschaftlich orientiertes Management-/Gründerteam. Auf der anderen Seite konnten sowohl ein bei Einstieg bereits vorhandenes starkes und profitables Wachstum als auch attraktive Margen und klare strategische Wertsteigerungsansätze des Managements überzeugen.

Stefan Weber:

„Mit den Unternehmern von Co-Investor Partners haben wir nicht nur Kapital im mittleren einstelligen Millionenbereich für den Ausbau unseres operativen Geschäfts, sondern auch Zugang zu einem großen Pool an Kontakten und Wissen erhalten. Eine ideale Kombination für eine nachhaltig positive Geschäftsentwicklung.“

Dr. Farsin Yadegardjam:

„Mobilität und flexible, exakt auf Kundenbedürfnisse abgestimmte Angebote, gewinnen immer mehr an Bedeutung. Quick-Service-Anbieter wachsen dabei überproportional stark.“

casual

"Kapital und Zugang zu einem großen Pool an Kontakten und Wissen - eine ideale Kombination, die uns Co-Investor Partners zur Verfügung gestellt hat."

Stefan Weber & Michael Weigel
Geschäftsführende Gesellschafter von casualfood

Sie wollen als Unternehmer einen Wachstumsschritt gehen und suchen den idealen Partner?

Partner

Wir achten nicht nur auf Zahlen, sondern auf Menschen. Denn richtige Entscheidungen brauchen nicht nur genaue Kennziffern, sondern ein genaues Gespür füreinander und Vertrauen ineinander.

Geschäftssinn, Gestaltungswille, Risikobereitschaft aber auch Verantwortung und nicht zuletzt auch eine Portion Demut. Diese Mischung zeichnet einen erfahrenen Unternehmer aus. Zumindest diejenigen Unternehmer in die wir investieren.

Unser Ziel ist gegenseitiges Wachstum. Gemeinsam mehr vermögen. Das ist nicht etwas anderes, als Eurozeichen, sondern es ist mehr. Denn vermögend wird ein Unternehmer dadurch, dass er etwas vermag. Und gemeinsam vermögen Unternehmer noch mehr.