Fixatti Group

Co-Investor Partners is supporting the merger of the Schaetti Group with its Belgian competitor Dakota. The result is the Fixatti Group – a specialist in customised thermoplastic powders and hot-melt products with locations in Europe and China

 

 

 

Fixatti Group

Since acquiring a majority stake in 2013, Co-Investor Partners has been supporting the corporate development of the Fixatti Group (then the Schaetti Group) until its exit in 2020 and has been providing significant impetus in the process.

With the help of the additional financial resources, investments have been made in Research & Development to drive the development of new products, as well as in the sales team to further expand the customer base.

Co-Investor Partners, represented by Dr Farsin Yadegardjam, PhD in Chemistry, is increasingly taking on the role of Chairman of the Advisory Board at the Fixatti Group. In 2018, the merger of the Schaetti Group with its competitor Dakota was initiated. The resulting Fixatti Group is now able to offer its customers a broader and complementary product portfolio. Significant synergies in production were also achieved through more efficient production utilisation and distribution. In collaboration with a consultant from the Co-Investor Partners network, the existing R&D processes were restructured.

In 2020, the company was finally sold to the listed chemical company Arkema. Co-Investor Partners supported the management team during the sale process in determining a negotiation strategy.

Dr Farsin Yadegardjam:

“The acquisition proves that the merger of Schaetti and Dakota less than two years ago, which was significantly driven by Co-Investor Partners, was the right move to attract the attention of global corporate giants. With this transaction, Co-Investor Partners has once again demonstrated its value creation strategy for growth companies in German-speaking countries, which we achieved together with the CEO of Fixatti, Gertjan de Creus, and my co-shareholders Daniel Schaetti and Andreas Ziegler (Patrimonium) in an extraordinary partnership-based approach. I am particularly proud that we managed to divest our engagement in the current economic climate, which has seen many transactions put on hold or cancelled altogether.”

Gertjan De Creus:

“Co-Investor Partners was a valuable sparring partner for me and the entire management team. Without the professional commitment during the negotiations for the merger with Dakota and the sale to Arkema, we would not have been nearly as successful. The ability to focus on the big picture and to keep a cool head even in difficult phases made all the difference. It was a great pleasure to have Co-Investor Partners on board as a shareholder and acting as Chairman of the Advisory Board.”

fixatti

Co-Investor Partners not only provided capital, but also a highly professional board of directors and excellent management support that made all the difference in completing our successful merger and ultimately realising a magnificent exit.

"Co-Investor Partners is a valuable sparring partner who makes a real difference with a clear strategic vision."

Gertjan De Creus
CEO of the Fixatti Group

Are you an entrepreneur taking your next growth step and looking for the ideal partner?

Partner

We do not just pay attention to numbers, but to people. Because to make the right decisions together not only do you need precise KPIs, you also need to a fine antenna and trust one another.

Business acumen, creative drive, a willingness to take risks but also responsibility and, last, but not least, a touch of humility. This is what distinguishes an experienced entrepreneur. At least those entrepreneurs in whom we invest.

Our goal is mutual growth. Achieving more together. Of course, we are talking about money, but it is more than that. Entrepreneurial capacity is the result of an entrepreneur being capable of achieving something.  And together, entrepreneurs have the capacity to achieve even more.

Fixatti Group

Co-Investor Partners begleitet die Fusion der Schaetti-Gruppe mit dem belgischen Konkurrenten Dakota. Entstanden ist die Fixatti-Group – ein Spezialist für kundenspezifische thermoplastische Pulver und Schmelzklebepulver mit Standorten in Europa und China.

 

 

 

Fixatti Group

Seit dem mehrheitlichen Einstieg 2013 begleitet Co-Investor Partners die Unternehmensentwicklung der Fixatti Group (damals Schaetti-Gruppe) bis zum Exit im Jahr 2020 und setzt dabei maßgebliche Impulse.

Mithilfe der zusätzlichen finanziellen Mittel wurden sowohl Investitionen in Forschung und Entwicklung getätigt, um die Entwicklung neuer Produkte voranzutreiben, als auch in das Sales-Team investiert, um den Kundenstamm weiter auszubauen.

Co-Investor Partners bringt sich vermehrt in der Rolle des Beiratsvorsitzenden durch Dr. Farsin Yadegardjam – Ph.D. in Chemie – bei der Fixatti Group ein. Im Jahr 2018 wurde die Fusion der Schaetti-Gruppe mit dem Konkurrenten Dakota initiiert. Die daraus entstandene Fixatti Group ist nun in der Lage seinen Kunden ein breiteres und sich ergänzendes Produktportfolio anzubieten. Zudem wurden signifikante Synergien in der Produktion durch eine effizientere Produktionsauslastung und -verteilung erreicht. In Kooperation mit einem Berater aus dem Co-Investor Partners Netzwerk wurden die vorhandenen F&E-Prozesse neu strukturiert.

Im Jahr 2020 erfolgte schließlich der Verkauf an den börsennotierten Chemiekonzern Arkema. Co-Investor Partners unterstützte das Management während des Verkaufprozesses bei der Festlegung der Verhandlungsstrategie.

Dr. Farsin Yadegardjam:

„Die Übernahme beweist, dass der von Co-Investor Partners maßgeblich betriebene Merger von Schaetti und Dakota, noch keine zwei Jahre her, der richtige Schritt gewesen ist, um die Aufmerksamkeit globaler Unternehmensgrößen zu gewinnen. Mit dieser Transaktion kann Co-Investor Partners seine Wertsteigerungsstrategie für Wachstumsunternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum aufs Neue unter Beweis stellen, was uns gemeinsam mit dem CEO von Fixatti, Gertjan de Creus und meinen Mitgesellschaftern Daniel Schaetti und Andreas Ziegler (Patrimonium) in einem außergewöhnlich partnerschaftlichem Ansatz gelang. Besonders freut es mich, dass uns der Verkauf in dem aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Umfeld gelungen ist, in dem viele Transaktionen auf Eis gelegt oder ganz abgesagt wurden.“

Gertjan De Creus:

„Co-Investor Partners war ein wertvoller Sparringspartner für mich und das gesamte Managementteam. Ohne den professionellen Einsatz bei den Verhandlungen zur Fusion mit Dakota als auch zum Verkauf an Arkema wären wir bei weitem nicht so erfolgreich gewesen. Besonders die Fähigkeit, sich auf das Gesamtbild zu konzentrieren und auch in schwierigen Phasen einen kühlen Kopf zu bewahren, hat den Unterschied ausgemacht. Es war wirklich eine große Freude, Co-Investor Partners als Gesellschafter und im Beiratsratsvorsitz an Bord zu haben.“

fixatti

Co-Investor Partners stellte nicht nur Kapital zur Verfügung, sondern auch einen hochprofessionellen Vorstand sowie hervorragende Management-Unterstützung, die den Unterschied beim Abschluss unserer erfolgreichen Fusion und schließlich bei der Realisierung eines großartigen Exits ausmachten.

"Co-Investor Partners ist ein wertvoller Sparringspartner, der mit klarem strategischem Blick einen echten Unterschied macht."

Gertjan De Creus
CEO der Fixatti Group

Sie wollen als Unternehmer einen Wachstumsschritt gehen und suchen den idealen Partner?

Partner

Wir achten nicht nur auf Zahlen, sondern auf Menschen. Denn richtige Entscheidungen brauchen nicht nur genaue Kennziffern, sondern ein genaues Gespür füreinander und Vertrauen ineinander.

Geschäftssinn, Gestaltungswille, Risikobereitschaft aber auch Verantwortung und nicht zuletzt auch eine Portion Demut. Diese Mischung zeichnet einen erfahrenen Unternehmer aus. Zumindest diejenigen Unternehmer in die wir investieren.

Unser Ziel ist gegenseitiges Wachstum. Gemeinsam mehr vermögen. Das ist nicht etwas anderes, als Eurozeichen, sondern es ist mehr. Denn vermögend wird ein Unternehmer dadurch, dass er etwas vermag. Und gemeinsam vermögen Unternehmer noch mehr.