Freaks 4U Gaming

Freaks 4U Gaming is a global 360-degree agency specializing in gaming and esports.
With Co-Investor Partners support the company plans to solidify its Pan-European footprint and accelerate global expansions.

Freaks 4U Gaming

Co-Investor Partners has invested € 15 million in the global full-service agency specializing in gaming and esports. This is the first-ever investment the company has received.

Freaks 4U Gaming will utilize the funds for growth focusing on sustainability and scalability. The company plans to solidify its Pan-European footprint and accelerate global expansions through its existing portfolio and new opportunities, in addition to implementation of organizational and personnel development programs as well as environmentally conscious measures.

Recognized as a leading agency partner in esports and gaming, Freaks 4U Gaming offers a multitude of client-centric services including strategic consultancy, community and social media management, tournament and event organization, influencer management and multi-media production with its agency business. The company also delivers state-of-the-art broadcast solutions and remains at the heart of the community through its proprietary community platforms.

Freaks 4U Gaming established its first international office in the Asia Pacific region in 2013, followed by entering of the North American market in 2016. Meanwhile, to continue cultivate its European home base and service offerings in the region, the company entered the French market in 2019 and most recently expanded to Italy and Switzerland.

Michael Haenisch:

„As one of the early pioneers in esports and gaming, we pride ourselves in being a dynamic, 360-degree organization in the eco-system and having come a long way to this uniquely competitive position. The investment is a true testament to our accomplishments and the positive prospect of Freaks’ future, we are thrilled about our new endeavor with Co-Investor Partners.“

Dr. Farsin Yadegardjam:

„The growth figures of the gaming and esports market are simply impressive, and with our investment in Freaks we have the opportunity to join one of the most important players in this market in Western Europe. In addition to the already existing growth story, the fantastic team was a key factor in our decision. We expect Freaks not only to participate in the overall market growth, but also to benefit above average from its unique position as a 360-degree agency. We look forward to the journey together and to support Freaks with our expertise as growth investor.”

Freaks

"We are excited about this invaluable partnership with Co-Investor Partners, which brings together their strategic guidance and our expertise as we continue to grow and evolve in the ever-changing landscape of esports and gaming."

Michael Haenisch
CEO of Freaks 4U Gaming

Are you an entrepreneur taking your next growth step and looking for the ideal partner?

Partner

We do not just pay attention to numbers, but to people. Because to make the right decisions together not only do you need precise KPIs, you also need to a fine antenna and trust one another.

Business acumen, creative drive, a willingness to take risks but also responsibility and, last, but not least, a touch of humility. This is what distinguishes an experienced entrepreneur. At least those entrepreneurs in whom we invest.

Our goal is mutual growth. Achieving more together. Of course, we are talking about money, but it is more than that. Entrepreneurial capacity is the result of an entrepreneur being capable of achieving something.  And together, entrepreneurs have the capacity to achieve even more.

Freaks 4U Gaming

Freaks 4U Gaming ist eine globale 360-Grad-Agentur, die sich auf Gaming und Esports spezialisiert hat.
Mit der Unterstützung von Co-Investor Partners plant das Unternehmen, seine paneuropäische Präsenz zu festigen und die globale Expansion zu beschleunigen.

Freaks 4U Gaming

Co-Investor Partners investiert € 15 Millionen in die globale Full-Service-Agentur, die sich auf Gaming und Esports spezialisiert hat. Dies stellt die erste Finanzierungsrunde des Unternehmens dar, das bereits im Jahr 2011 gegründet wurde.

Freaks 4U Gaming wird das Investment für sein Wachstum nutzen und dabei auf Skalierbarkeit und Nachhaltigkeit setzen. Das Unternehmen plant, seine paneuropäische Präsenz zu festigen und die globale Expansion durch sein bestehendes Portfolio und neue Möglichkeiten zu beschleunigen. Zusätzlich werden Organisations- und Personalentwicklungsprogramme sowie nachhaltige/umweltbewusste Maßnahmen umgesetzt.

Als führender Agenturpartner im Bereich Esports und Gaming bietet Freaks 4U Gaming eine Vielzahl von kundenorientierten Dienstleistungen an, darunter strategische Beratung, Community- und Social-Media-Management, Turnier- und Event-Organisation, Influencer-Management und Multimedia-Produktion. Das Unternehmen bietet außerdem state-of-the-art Broadcast-Lösungen an und bleibt durch seine eigenen Community-Plattformen im Herzen der Community.

Freaks 4U Gaming öffnete 2013 sein erstes internationales Büro im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, gefolgt vom Eintritt in den nordamerikanischen Markt im Jahr 2016. In der Zwischenzeit hat das Unternehmen, um den Einfluss in Europa weiter auszubauen, 2019 den französischen Markt betreten und kürzlich nach Italien und in die Schweiz expandiert.

Michael Haenisch:

„Als einer der frühen Pioniere im Bereich Esports und Gaming sind wir stolz darauf, ein dynamisches 360-Grad-Unternehmen im Ökosystem zu sein, das bereits einen langen Weg zurückgelegt hat, um diese einzigartige Wettbewerbsposition zu erreichen. Die Investition ist ein echtes Zeugnis für unsere Leistungen und die positiven Aussichten für die Zukunft von Freaks. Wir freuen uns sehr über unsere zukünftigen Vorhaben mit Co-Investor Partners.“

Dr. Farsin Yadegardjam:

„Die Wachstumszahlen des Gaming- und Esports-Marktes sind einfach beeindruckend. Mit unserer Investition in Freaks 4U Gaming haben wir die Möglichkeit, einem der wichtigsten Akteure in diesem Markt in Westeuropa zu unterstützen. Neben der bereits bestehenden Wachstumsgeschichte war vor allem das fantastische Team ein wichtiger Faktor für unsere Entscheidung. Wir erwarten, dass Freaks nicht nur am allgemeinen Marktwachstum teilhaben wird, sondern auch überdurchschnittlich von seiner einzigartigen Position als 360-Grad-Agentur profitieren wird. Wir freuen uns auf die gemeinsame Reise und darauf, Freaks mit unserer Expertise als Wachstumsinvestor zu unterstützen.“

Freaks

"Wir freuen uns über die wertvolle Partnerschaft, die unsere Expertise im Bereich Esports und Gaming mit Co-Investor Partners langjähriger Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit mit Wachstumsunternehmen vereint. Jetzt haben wir die notwendige Basis für den geplanten Sprung auf das nächste Level in dem sich ständig verändernden Umfeld des Esports und Gaming Ökosystems. "

Michael Haenisch
CEO von Freaks 4U Gaming

Sie wollen als Unternehmer einen Wachstumsschritt gehen und suchen den idealen Partner?

Partner

Wir achten nicht nur auf Zahlen, sondern auf Menschen. Denn richtige Entscheidungen brauchen nicht nur genaue Kennziffern, sondern ein genaues Gespür füreinander und Vertrauen ineinander.

Geschäftssinn, Gestaltungswille, Risikobereitschaft aber auch Verantwortung und nicht zuletzt auch eine Portion Demut. Diese Mischung zeichnet einen erfahrenen Unternehmer aus. Zumindest diejenigen Unternehmer in die wir investieren.

Unser Ziel ist gegenseitiges Wachstum. Gemeinsam mehr vermögen. Das ist nicht etwas anderes, als Eurozeichen, sondern es ist mehr. Denn vermögend wird ein Unternehmer dadurch, dass er etwas vermag. Und gemeinsam vermögen Unternehmer noch mehr.