KELLER Group

From online store to sports platform.
With more than 50% growth per annum and supported by Co-Investor Partners,
the KELLER Group is one of the most important players on the market

KELLER Group

As lead investor in the Series D financing round, Co-Investor Partners has invested into the KELLER Group in several tranches.

The funds made available will be used to further expand the group’s position as the leading digital premium sports community for sports and sports lifestyle products and services in Europe. Specifically, this involves the expansion of premium membership, the continued strong growth of the Keller sMiles app and its community, as well as the visionary further development of the consumer experience at the internationally operating Keller Sports and Keller x online stores.

As a partner, Co-Investor Partners – represented by Dr Ralph Eric Kunz – has a seat on the Supervisory Board and supports the KELLER Group in defining a strategy for the transition from an e-tailer to a premium provider of sports-related services and content. In addition, Co-Investor Partners offers its expertise in the field of digitalisation (cyber security and IT systems).

 

Since it was established in 2005, Keller Sports has pursued the clear goal of being the first point of contact for an active lifestyle. From the beginning, the focus was on a selection of innovative and high-quality products.

With sports and lifestyle products from more than 120 premium brands, Keller Sports aims to provide its customers with the best possible support in finding the perfect products for both outstanding sporting performance and an urban lifestyle in the easiest possible way.

Jakob Keller:

“We are delighted to have successfully completed our planned financing round. We are now optimally positioned to continue the strong growth of recent years.”

Dr. Ralph Eric Kunz:

“After the development of the last few years and months, we are more convinced than ever that the KELLER Group will establish itself as a sustainable, digitally-driven winner in the sports and lifestyle market. Among others, the intelligent interlinking of all KELLER services, the professional implementation of complex data-driven projects and the continuously profitable growth are the best proof for us.”

keller

With the Keller Sports and Keller x online platforms, Keller Sports offers the best sports and lifestyle products, an exclusive premium membership and inspiring content. Innovative brand experiences and unforgettable events are created at the Keller Sports Store. Customers can work out flexibly with Keller Studios in various sports locations throughout Germany. With the sports-rewarding-app KELLER sMiles customers are rewarded for their activities and invited to undertake new challenges.

„Even in economically uncertain times, we can count on Co-Investor Partners - which is not something to be taken for granted.“

Moritz Keller, Marcus Trute & Jacob Keller
Managing Directors of the Keller Group

Are you an entrepreneur taking your next growth step and looking for the ideal partner?

Partner

We do not just pay attention to numbers, but to people. Because to make the right decisions together not only do you need precise KPIs, you also need to a fine antenna and trust one another.

Business acumen, creative drive, a willingness to take risks but also responsibility and, last, but not least, a touch of humility. This is what distinguishes an experienced entrepreneur. At least those entrepreneurs in whom we invest.

Our goal is mutual growth. Achieving more together. Of course, we are talking about money, but it is more than that. Entrepreneurial capacity is the result of an entrepreneur being capable of achieving something.  And together, entrepreneurs have the capacity to achieve even more.

KELLER Group

Vom Online-Shop zur Sport-Plattform.
Mit mehr als 50% Wachstum pro Jahr und begleitet von Co-Investor Partners,
zählt die KELLER Group zu den wichtigsten Playern im Markt

KELLER Group

Als Leadinvestor der Series D Finanzierungsrunde beteiligt sich Co-Investor Partners in mehreren Tranchen an der KELLER Group.

Die zur Verfügung gestellten Mittel werden genutzt, um die Positionierung als führende digitale Premium-Sport-Community rund um Sport- und Sportlifestyle-Produkte und Services in Europa weiter auszubauen. Konkret geht es um den Ausbau der Premium-Mitgliedschaft, das weiter starke Wachstum der Keller sMiles App und ihrer Community sowie die visionäre Weiterentwicklung der Consumer Experience in den international agierenden Onlineshops von Keller Sports und Keller x.

Als Partner übernimmt Co-Investor Partners in der Person von Dr. Ralph Eric Kunz einen Sitz im Aufsichtsrat und unterstützt die KELLER Group bei der Definition der Strategie für den Übergang von einem E-Commerce-Unternehmen zu einem Premium-Anbieter sportbezogener Dienste und Inhalte. Darüber hinaus bringt Co-Investor Partners sein Know-how im Bereich Digitalisierung (Cyber Security und IT-Systeme) mit ein.

 

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2005 verfolgt Keller Sports das klare Ziel, die erste Anlaufstelle für ein sportliches Leben zu sein. Von Anfang an konzentrierte man sich auf eine Auswahl von innovativen und qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten.

Mit Sport- und Lifestyleprodukten von mehr als 120 Premium-Marken will Keller Sports seine Kunden bestmöglich dabei unterstützen, auf einfachstem Weg die perfekten Produkte sowohl für eine hervorragende sportliche Performance, als auch für einen urbanen Lifestyle zu finden.

Jakob Keller:

„Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir unsere geplante Finanzierungsrunde erfolgreich abschließen konnten. Wir sind nun optimal aufgestellt, um das starke Wachstum der letzten Jahre weiter fortzusetzen.“

Dr. Ralph Eric Kunz:

„Wir sind nach der Entwicklung der letzten Jahre und Monate überzeugter denn je, dass sich die KELLER Group als nachhaltiger, digital getriebener Gewinner im Sport- und Lifestylemarkt etablieren wird. Unter anderem sind die intelligente Verzahnung aller KELLER Services, die professionelle Umsetzung komplexer datengetriebener Projekte und das kontinuierlich profitable Wachstum für uns der beste Beweis.“

keller

Mit den Online-Plattformen Keller Sports und Keller x bietet Keller Sports beste Sport und Lifestyleprodukte, eine exklusive Premium-Mitgliedschaft und inspirierenden Content. Im Keller Sports Store werden innovative Markenerlebnisse und unvergessliche Events geschaffen. Flexibel trainieren können Kunden mit Keller Studios deutschlandweit in vielseitigen Sport-Locations. Mit der Sports-Rewarding-App KELLER sMiles belohnen sich Kunden für ihre Aktivitäten und werden zu neuen Challenges herausgefordert.

„Auch in einer wirtschaftlich unsicheren Zeit können wir auf das Vertrauen von Co-Investor Partners zählen - das ist keine Selbstverständlichkeit“

Moritz Keller, Marcus Trute & Jacob Keller
Geschäftsführer der Keller Group

Sie wollen als Unternehmer einen Wachstumsschritt gehen und suchen den idealen Partner?

Partner

Wir achten nicht nur auf Zahlen, sondern auf Menschen. Denn richtige Entscheidungen brauchen nicht nur genaue Kennziffern, sondern ein genaues Gespür füreinander und Vertrauen ineinander.

Geschäftssinn, Gestaltungswille, Risikobereitschaft aber auch Verantwortung und nicht zuletzt auch eine Portion Demut. Diese Mischung zeichnet einen erfahrenen Unternehmer aus. Zumindest diejenigen Unternehmer in die wir investieren.

Unser Ziel ist gegenseitiges Wachstum. Gemeinsam mehr vermögen. Das ist nicht etwas anderes, als Eurozeichen, sondern es ist mehr. Denn vermögend wird ein Unternehmer dadurch, dass er etwas vermag. Und gemeinsam vermögen Unternehmer noch mehr.