Mister Spex

Mister Spex has created a new, contemporary way of buying glasses.
The advantages of e-commerce are combined with advice
and services at the optician’s premises and in their own stores.

Mister Spex

At the turn of 2020, Mister Spex raised a further € 15 million in a second tranche of its financing round. This expansion of the financing round is led by Co-Investor Partners and primarily supports the omnichannel expansion as well as the internationalisation of Mister Spex.

 

Dirk Graber:

„The tremendous support we receive with regard to our business model has strengthened our belief that omnichannel is the retail concept of the future. With Co-Investor Partners, we have a successful partner at our side who is well versed in retail as well as omnichannel and digitalisation. The focus of the current financing round is on driving our successful expansion, growing internationally and developing our expertise in logistics and data in a targeted manner.“

 

Moritz Ohlenschlager:

„We’re seeing a very good growth story at Mister Spex. As an innovative company and thanks to its excellently-positioned online business, we expect Mister Spex not only to participate in market growth, but also to benefit above average in the consolidation phase already underway on a fragmented market. For us, Mister Spex is a convincing example of how the innovation and digital structures of an online retailer also pay off in branch stores. We look forward to supporting Mister Spex on its expansion course with our expertise and network.“

 

Dr. Mirko Caspar:

„With our omnichannel approach, we make our expertise in ophthalmic optics and trends accessible to customers across Europe. In doing so, we focus on a customer-oriented and simple shopping experience that combines the advantages of the online and offline worlds. Our goal is for our customers to wear their glasses with joy and confidence.“

Spex

"Retail, omnichannel, digital - in each area we can count on Co-Investor Partners."

Dr. Mirko Caspar & Dirk Graber
Founders and Managing Directors of Mister Spex

Are you an entrepreneur taking your next growth step and looking for the ideal partner?

Partner

We do not just pay attention to numbers, but to people. Because to make the right decisions together not only do you need precise KPIs, you also need to a fine antenna and trust one another.

Business acumen, creative drive, a willingness to take risks but also responsibility and, last, but not least, a touch of humility. This is what distinguishes an experienced entrepreneur. At least those entrepreneurs in whom we invest.

Our goal is mutual growth. Achieving more together. Of course, we are talking about money, but it is more than that. Entrepreneurial capacity is the result of an entrepreneur being capable of achieving something.  And together, entrepreneurs have the capacity to achieve even more.

Mister Spex

Mister Spex etabliert eine neue, zeitgemäße Art des Brillenkaufs.
Die Vorteile des E-Commerce werden mit Beratungsangeboten und Dienstleistungen
beim Optiker vor Ort und in eigenen Stores verbunden.

Mister Spex

Mister Spex hat zum Jahreswechsel 2020 in einer zweiten Tranche seiner Finanzierungsrunde weitere 15 Millionen Euro eingesammelt. Diese Erweiterung der Finanzierungsrunde wird von Co-Investor Partners angeführt und unterstützt vor allem den Omnichannel-Ausbau sowie die Internationalisierung von Mister Spex. 

 

Dirk Graber:

„Die große Unterstützung, die wir in Bezug auf unser Geschäftsmodell erfahren, bestärkt uns in der Überzeugung, dass Omnichannel das Retail-Konzept der Zukunft ist. Mit Co-Investor Partners haben wir einen erfolgreichen Partner an unserer Seite, der sich sowohl im Retail als auch mit den Themen Omnichannel und Digitalisierung gut auskennt. Der Fokus der aktuellen Finanzierungsrunde liegt darauf, unsere erfolgreiche Expansion voranzutreiben, international zu wachsen und unsere Logistik- und Datenkompetenz zielgerichtet auszubauen.“

 

Moritz Ohlenschlager:

„Wir sehen bei Mister Spex eine sehr gute Wachstums-Story. Als innovatives Unternehmen und dank des exzellent aufgestellten Online-Geschäfts erwarten wir, dass Mister Spex nicht nur am Marktwachstum teilnimmt, sondern zudem in der bereits laufenden Konsolidierungsphase in einem fragmentierten Markt überdurchschnittlich profitieren wird. Mister Spex ist für uns ein überzeugendes Beispiel, wie sich Innovation und digitale Strukturen eines Online-Händlers auch im Filialgeschäft auszahlen. Wir freuen uns darauf Mister Spex auch mit unserem Know-How und Netzwerk auf dem Expansionskurs zu unterstützen.“

 

Dr. Mirko Caspar:

„Mit unserem Omnichannel-Ansatz machen wir unsere Expertise in den Bereichen Augenoptik und Trends für Kunden europaweit zugänglich. Dabei setzen wir auf ein kundenorientiertes und einfaches Einkaufserlebnis, das die Vorteile der Online- und Offline-Welten miteinander verbindet. Wir haben das Ziel, dass unsere Kunden ihre Brillen mit Freude und Selbstbewusstsein tragen.“

Spex

"Retail, Omnichannel, Digital - in jedem Bereich können wir auf Co-Investor Partners als Partner zählen."

Dr. Mirko Caspar & Dirk Graber
Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Mister Spex

Sie wollen als Unternehmer einen Wachstumsschritt gehen und suchen den idealen Partner?

Partner

Wir achten nicht nur auf Zahlen, sondern auf Menschen. Denn richtige Entscheidungen brauchen nicht nur genaue Kennziffern, sondern ein genaues Gespür füreinander und Vertrauen ineinander.

Geschäftssinn, Gestaltungswille, Risikobereitschaft aber auch Verantwortung und nicht zuletzt auch eine Portion Demut. Diese Mischung zeichnet einen erfahrenen Unternehmer aus. Zumindest diejenigen Unternehmer in die wir investieren.

Unser Ziel ist gegenseitiges Wachstum. Gemeinsam mehr vermögen. Das ist nicht etwas anderes, als Eurozeichen, sondern es ist mehr. Denn vermögend wird ein Unternehmer dadurch, dass er etwas vermag. Und gemeinsam vermögen Unternehmer noch mehr.